T’was the Night Before R-Day…..

Just a quick blog post to say “eeeek!!” because tomorrow could be the start of a brave new world for me if I get the letter that says I have been selected for redundancy.

Just after 8 am tomorrow I’ll be in my Line Managers office, likely to be decimating her box of tissues as I blub away. I know it’s going to happen, whether I get it or not.

Those who have read my previous posts on the run up to redundancy will know that with the complications of being in the Armed Forces and married to a civilian who lives 200 miles away, I’m looking forward to being able to actually live with my wonderful husband. But, and this is a big but, I love, love LOVE being an RAF Photog – I know I’m biased but I do think it’s one of the better jobs in the Forces, I get paid to do a hobby in an interesting, sometimes exciting environment, working with great people, for a “firm” to be proud to serve in.

The British Armed Forces are fantastic, and whatever happens I will always be so proud to have spent a large chunk of my working life with them, be it 15 years with redundancy, or 30 years if I don’t get the letter.

So, on the eve of this big day for myself and numerous others in the Armed Forces, I’d like to wish good luck to everyone who is in the bracket, and I truly hope that everyone gets what they want, be it staying in, or leaving to start something new in the future. Good luck all!!

3 thoughts on “T’was the Night Before R-Day…..

Leave a Reply

