RAF Cosford Air Show 2012

I thought I should blog a few of my photos from what was my last ever Air Show as a member of the RAF!! It was a busy few days, getting set up on the Friday and Saturday, and a long old day on the Sunday – 0600hrs start, 1830hrs finish, but luckily it didn’t rain as bad as last year!


RAF Police Motorbiker


The RAF Falcons Parachute Display Team – if you’ve read my previous posts you’ll know that I used to work at the Parachute Training School, where these guys are based.


The underbelly of a 6 Squadron Typhoon from RAF Leuchars


Old & New – Typhoon display over some of the static aircraft.


The Red Arrows display past the Cosford Air Traffic Control Tower. For the 2012 season the Red Arrows displayed with 7 aircraft, and performing standard flypasts with 9.


The Tornado Role demonstration shows the capabilities and uses of the tornadoes ion their ground defence/attack role


The Blades Aerobatic Display Team sign posters for fans at the RAF Association “Wings Appeal” stand


The Airfix Model stand – buy your model and build it there!


The RAF Association Wings Appeal stand


All eyes skywards for the Tucano display


The Tucano Display aircraft in its 2012 paint job


I can’t remember what these aircraft are, but they look pretty J


The Blades Display


So, that was my last Air Show as a serving RAF Photographer, I don’t think I did too bad for an old Sergeant whos only been doing video for the past 3 years! And there’s loads more photos from my guys, just have a look at the RAF Cosford Air Show page on Facebook for the rest! https://www.facebook.com/#!/rafcosfordairshowofficial

4 thoughts on “RAF Cosford Air Show 2012

Leave a Reply

